Sonny's Pianos Facebook Sonny's Pianos Facebook Sonny's Pianos Twitter Sonny's Pianos Tumblr Sonny's Pianos Pinterest Sonny's Pianos Youtube Channel Sonny's Pianos in the press The Million Dollar Steinway

Sonny's Piano Testimonials

piano competition winner Crown Jewel Steinway B 1995 Santos Rosewood To Philadelphia

I contacted Sonny when I was looking to purchase a unique and beautiful sounding used piano. Purchasing a used piano can be a bit of a gamble. I hired a piano technician in my area to evaluate 4 different used pianos for me prior to calling Sonny. There were some good choices but non seemed to completely fit my requirements. I didn't want a project. Minor things were fine but the piano had to be in excellent condition not in need of any major repairs for many years. Sonny spent time on the phone with me to really understand what I was looking for in an instrument. I was a professional level clarinet player in the past but wanted to get back to playing the piano. Because I am a musician at heart, the sound quality of the piano was very important to me. After much searching I decided that Bosendorfer or Steinway would be my only choices. I also wanted a larger instrument and decided on at least a Steinway B or larger. Sonny had several pianos that interested me but he suggested a Santos Rosewood Steinway B that was in excellent condition with a beautiful tone. I sent an independent piano technician to evaluate the instrument since I live about 4 hours away. They confirmed the piano was everything Sonny said it to be. Excellent condition. Beautiful singing tone. My husband then took the train up to Bohemia where they picked him up and took him to the store. They helped with every step of the transaction. I asked if he could get a piano disc player installed and deliver it by Easter ( that was less then a week from purchase). It all came together as promised. The piano settled for a few weeks and then Sonny sent someone to tweak it to my liking and perfect the tuning post move. I am really grateful to Sonny for his personal customer service and helping me find a piano that I really love. I spent a lot of time searching for a piano....and also educating myself regarding pricing. You can't beat his pricing. I think my piano is worth about $10000 more than I paid and his pricing on the Piano Disc player was outstanding. I would definitely give Sonny a call if you are searching for a used quality instrument.

Victoria



Piano Angels at work.

Seems the pianos find their way to us and then the person the piano is supposed to go to arrives soon after. I think the piano has a mind of its own and calls to its new owner and home. Thank you Victoria for your purchase and the review.

piano competition winner Complete Satisfaction

Sonny, It's hard to believe that over two years have passed since I wired you a large sum of money, sight unseen, for a Steinway model L piano based on your insightful and detailed telephone description of the piano. I was naturally quite uncomfortable with an internet transaction of this magnitude with an out of state vendor who was over a thousand miles away. But I want to take this opportunity to thank you for enriching my home with such a fabulous, professionally reconditioned Steinway at a very good price. The piano has provided countless hours of enjoyment for me and even served a professional pianist playing for an audience of over one hundred guests in my home at a Christmas party last year. I wish you many more years of doing your job ever so well. Sincerely,

Don W.

piano competition winner Steinway O 1915 w/PianoDisc IQ Player System-Spring Texas

Sonny, It was a pleasure working with you in Buying this Steinway,in fact it was the best online buying experience of my life as you made me feel so much at ease throughout the entire process. I admire your honesty and passion you have for your music. You went out of your way to educate me about the pianos and left the ultimate decision to me. The piano was delivered and setup professionally, it looks and sounds like new, your people did a great job on the finish, and the price simply cannot be beat. I wonder why people buy a new piano when they can get one like this from you at a fraction of the price of a new one. IF ANY ONE IS IN THE MARKET FOR A PIANO SHOULD BUY ONE FROM YOU WITH THEIR EYES CLOSED. Icing on the cake is after the sale service that you have provided us which I am sure you provide to to all your customers. Thank you for this wonderful experience and a perfect instrument and a beautiful piece of furniture.

With regards J.S.Thandi

piano competition winner Steinway Art Case Queen Anne To the Royal Family

Hi Sonny, The princesses got back a few days ago, the palace manager told me Karim came in to uncrate the piano and tune it. He spoke highly of the beautiful vintage piano and its condition. He and a colleague then tuned the piano, they also applied the Dampp-Chaser system on the piano. The Royal Family thanks you for the wonderful Piano Yoga DVD kits they received, and the hygrometer as well. They are so pleased with how the piano came out to be even more beautiful in person. They said once played, it sounds wonderful. They are so glad they purchased this elegant artcase steinway from you. Thanks again Sonny for helping out. I appreciate it. Best, Jen

Jen

piano competition winner Steinway M with PianoDisc to Pasadena California

Hi Sonny The piano was beyond my imagination ! Excellent condition as described. The player system was installed to perfection and is user friendly. We are still letting her settle into her new home but already sounds amazing ! It arrived the day before Thanksgiving and Encore (piano moving service) even told me that you called to make sure they delivered before Thanksgiving as we had requested. My son Jude (6 yrs old) will be starting his piano lessons soon. Bless your heart for restoring this beautiful piece and adding many years of mental yoga in our lives........... Be well,

Vera R Pasadena, CA

piano competition winner Steinway L Ebony Gloss To Ohio

We searched for a used S, M or L for months. We played at a least a dozen used Steinways and were disappointed. We shopped our large hometown piano dealer, a dealer in a city an hour away and the Internet. The pianos were wildly overpriced, in poor condition or the sound didn't live up to the Steinway name. Then we discovered Sonny's online video tours and visited the warehouse. We played no fewer than 10 Steinways and we found our magnificent model L. Clear, driving bass, beautiful long-lasting overtones and pure even sound. This was it. It arrived in our home in the midwest a week later and now sits proudly in our livingroom, thrilling us with its strong, rich tone. Our Steinway-trained technician inspected and tuned it, and pronounced it an excellent piano. There can be no higher praise and we couldn't be happier. Thank you, Sonny,

Roger and Lisa

piano competition winner Please send paramedics (Steinway B)

Cause we are both having heart attacks over the excitement of this piano. It's absolutely beautiful. And sounds beautiful. Thank you Sonny!!!! I will send picture presently. Movers were great. Perfect. (Steinway Model B 1896, Total Rebuild & Refinish)

Geoff and Thomas

piano competition winner Victorian Style Art Cas Steinway A Grand Piano To Delaware

Hi Jen and Sonny! How are you!!!! Thank you so much for assisting us in purchasing our Victorian Style Art Case Steinway A Grand Piano. We received it November 21 in good condition. We named it Victoria as the design is Victorian. I am able to memorize the piano pieces i was playing since high school and college. For almost 2 weeks, I memorized at least 7 piano pieces. Thanks so much again!!!!!!

Mayumi of DELAWARE

piano competition winner Mason & Hamlin Model A to Caribbean

Dear Sonny, You are directly responsible for my first - and what I hope - will be my only experience with clearing items at the Port of Kingston; BUT I must confess that it was worth it. I am happy to report that the piano is now at my home and I am certainly a happy camper. This was indeed worth it and I am happy that I chose to purchase my piano from Sonny's Pianos. As you can well imagine, this was truly a leap of faith experience but your openness and understanding of what I was looking for has won out. First of all, the tone and quality of the sound is just warm. I am still rusty but my little remnants of Bach and Debussy are already sounding like I will be in heaven in their near future; after some practise. I cannot thank you and your team enough (hello Jennifer!) for all your help and updates.

Shakierah

piano competition winner -Steinway M 1914 Reconditioned to El Dorado Hills, California

Dear Sonny, I meant to write review long time ago when we received the Grand M in Jan. for my children's Christmas present. Our son Navin (7 years old) performed Pirate Island this May in Folsom, CA at the Performing Art center and did excellent because he got excellent Piano from you. We are so happy we found you. You are one of the few people we have come across who is so dedicated to provide outstanding service with passion and integrity. Thank you very much for delivering Steinway M. We would like to meet you when we come to New York. Very Sincerely

Naba Kadel and family

piano competition winner King Louis XV Walnut 1982 to Florida

Thank you Sonny and Elaina for taking such good care of me. It was a wonderful surprise when they called me yesterday to deliver it today. It is perfect. I couldn't be happier. Thank you for the tips. I'm sure everything will be just fine. It sounds beautiful at this point and it hasn't even settled in yet. Even my husband noticed the quality of the sound. It has a lovely place in our parlor, and that's where it's going to stay. Take care & God Bless.

Regards, Bonnie

piano competition winner Steinway B 1922 Rebuild To Las Vegas

Hi Sonny! I've been going to call you because I am loving it so much! I couldn't be happier!!! My students are really enjoying it. I broke my elbow 2 1/2 weeks ago so it's been great therapy for me to get it moving and grooving LOL The finish on the top and sides is just gorgeous. I am so very pleased with the touch and the job your guys did with the keytops is sensational. Thanks so much, Sonny. It was more than a pleasure to do business with you.

Kim

piano competition winner Steinway M 1945 To Jersey City

Hi Sonny! I received the piano yesterday and it looks stunning, the sound is as beautiful as I could imagine, thank you very much for all your help.

Zhen

piano competition winner Steinway M -Amherst Massachusetts

Hi Sonny, Well, my Steinway M arrived almost 2 weeks ago, and I have to tell you, I'm absolutely thrilled. First, your delivery guys are great! Friendly, fast, careful, and thoroughly professional. They had the job done in no time at all, all set up and ready to go within an hour of arrival. And does she look beautiful! Your finishing folks did a marvelous job, very clean and sparkling in every detail. This is my first grand, and it's taking me some time to get used to the huge range of color and shading available with this beautiful instrument, and to how rapid and crisp the action is. It's become a way to make music instead of playing notes. I'm continuing to watch your videos online as well, very enjoyable and informative and fun. So I just wanted to thank you for connecting me with this Steinway. I appreciate it more and more every day and draw fresh inspiration from each session together. Thank you,

Joe B.

Steinway M To Pittsburgh

Hi Sonny: I just wanted to thank you taking the time to try out all your pianos. I love my Steinway Model M that I purchased from you. It is truly one of a kind. You were courteous and had a no pressure sales attitude when I came to view your pianos. You told me to just have fun and play them all.

After purchasing my Steinway you had it delivered within two weeks. The piano arrived in perfect condition. The gentlemen were very responsible with the piano and put it together carefully not to damage it.

It was a joy to meet you and everything that you said was true with the piano. My piano tuner could not believe was a gem this piano is. Everyone is amazed at the tone which is what I heard when you advertised it on your web page. When you said it sounds even better than what was on the video you were correct.

Again, thank you so very much for all your help and being a genuine honest person whom I believe just wants everyone to enjoy music as much as you do!

Regards,

Debbie

Steinway L To Denver

Hello Sonny...my son is happy...so I'm very happy! Late last year my son, his wife and their newborn son moved from San Diego, California to Denver, Colorado. Before the move he decided to sell his current piano and move into the world of Steinway. Not knowing who or where to call he asked me if would do some research for him so he gave me a few names he had seen on the internet. The first place I called asked if I could call back in 30 minutes and speak to their Steinway 'specialist'. When I called back and asked for the 'specialist' I discovered not only did they not carry Steinway pianos but the 'specialist' tried to refer me to a broker working out of his home. My call to the next store was not much more successful. They had a warehouse full of Steinway pianos but I didn't find out until much later why they had so many. Their prices were typically 12-20% higher than the other stores and much higher than yours plus they didn't have pictures of the actual pianos. One of the stores I called even told me to look at pianos on your website and to call him back with the model I liked. Now there's a statement for you folks! Then I called Sonny, on the other side of the Country. Sonny asked questions and answered some of mine before I had the chance to ask them. Sonny, is a STEINWAY ‘GUY’. He was knowledgeable calm and not pushy, in fact he seemed more interested in telling me why Steinway was the way to go than he was in selling me a Steinway! I called my son…my son called Sonny and they did the ‘deal’. … The Steinway L Grand Piano was delivered and the piano was perfect and was EXACTLY as Sonny and Heather had represented this piano to be except for one detail, the Steinway logo on the fallboard decal that is above where it says Steinway & Sons was missing. My son called Sonny and I called as well…The order to correct the logo immediately went out from Sonny to the best technician in Denver, an appointment was made, and now the Steinway is perfect. Thank you Sonny and Heather for everything! Thank you Sonny and Heather for everything! We have already referred you to two friends. David Sonne, Los Angeles, California June 5, 2015

David Sonne

piano competition winner Steinway Model M King Louis XV Style Lands in Singapore

Hi Sonny Thanks for a really beautiful Steinway King Louis XV Piano. Best regards Ong

Ong From Singapore

Steinway L To Denver

It was an absolute pleasure working with Sonny and Heather at Sonny's Pianos. Buying a Steinway piano from two time zones always did not strike me as ideal, but Sonny made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Sonny never attempted to upsell me, and was honest, forthright and informative throughout the transaction. The piano was delivered on time, and looks and sounds wonderful. And his prices simply cannot be beat. You can tell that Sonny has a passion for pianos, and making sure they find the right home. I will definitely recommend Sonny to any and all of my friends, family and colleagues if they are ever in the market for a piano.

Josh S.

Steinway B 1962 To Long Island

Dear Sonny, I bought a Steinway Model B from you 2 years ago when I was purchasing a home on the Island. Right before the closing the seller passed away and you very kindly stored my piano for me for a few months while I found a new home. Well, since then that piano has made the me happiest woman in the world - and I owe alot of that to you. I had the pleasure of acquiring a new student this week - the daughter of a gentleman who purchased a Yamaha Baby Grand from you for his wife this Christmas. Like me, they are VERY happy with their purchase and with you. I thought you might be glad to hear the excellent reputation you have :)

Diane

Steinway Model O 1905 To California

Dear Sonny, The Steinway Model O 1905 piano we purchased from you arrived in LA and it is certainly everything you said it would be. It has character in both sound and style and is a unique and ascetically pleasing instrument. The piano makes an instant connection on anyone playing it, and fits the Parisian Left Bank look of our place perfectly. It is an almost inexplicable feeling touching the keys of this beauty, I have never experienced anything quite like it.

B.V. - California

piano competition winner Steinway O 1914 Rebuild/Refinished To Houston TX

Hi Sonny.... My 1904 Steinway O was delivered this afternoon and it is beautiful. It is everything you described and more. It's even in tune which is a huge surprise after a trip from New York to Houston. Also, the moving company did an outstanding job; Piano Movers of Texas. Two guys that had delivered eight pianos today brought it in and were great. Very mindful of my wood floors, walls and other furniture. Definitely continue to use them. I'll be sure to refer everyone that asks about a piano to you. Thank you very much,

Steve

Steinway L To Long Island

My first experience with Sonny was without question a refreshing one...He was polite and didn't want to just sell me a piano..He tailor fitted the piano to my playing ability and my budget...Some time later I progressed and again went back to Sonny...He traded the piano back as promised and I purchased a 1925 Steinway L...Sonny is to be commended for his personnal interest in people who want to play the piano..He is the Piano man ...He's always available to answer questions and help facilitate the needs of his customers...Kudos. to Sonny

Jim, Long Island NY

piano competition winner Steinway L 1945 Ebony To Princeton NJ

Sonny, I got the Steinway L Grand Piano yesterday. It was great! I love the sound, the look and everything! I can’t be happier! Thank you so much! Yizhen

Yizchen

Steinway M 1993 To Puerto Rico (September 2014)

Hello Sonny, I a writing to thank you for your time and excellent service. We received the 1995 Steinway M piano with the PianoDisc Player System you installed in excellent condition and are enjoying it very much. I myself just signed up for classes after many years of not playing. I will send you some pictures of the piano in its new home. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends here.

Regards, Dr. Ricardo Rivera Jimenez

piano competition winner White Gloss Grand Piano by Young Chang To Atlanta, Georgia

Sonny, I couldn't be more pleased. I haven't played in 8 years until today. It looks beautiful and sounds great as well.

Porsha

piano competition winner Steinway S to Chicago

Thank you Mr. Sonny We received the piano it's very beautiful thank you very much guys my daughter will play for you and I'll send you our small video thank you thank you thank you very much.

Nedko

piano competition winner My dear wonderful Sonny,

(Originally posted on Sonny's Facebook Page) It was a year ago today when you welcomed me, and my sisters Jan and Karen into your studio, like family. It was our Mom's birthday, she had passed just weeks before. Reeling from this experience, you brought such joy where we were feeling so little. You didn't know me at all except that we were connected by music and your wonderful heart. I had just started a new job, difficult for so many reasons and there was no doubt how dark everything looked for the moment We originally connected because I was looking for a piano to replace the disaster I found at my new job. Your name, Sonny, was my Dad's, a music lover and player himself and I thought, well, here's a kindred spirit! I could not have imagined what would happen in this brief, first meeting. Having no expectations, my sisters and I drove out to meet you on this emotional day. I still remember you sitting at the Krakauer piano, playing it so sweetly, and looking up at me with a smile, quietly saying, "how about this one?" Silence. I replied, carefully, not believing what I thought I'd heard, and said, "what are you saying?" You repeated it, to which I replied, "are you giving it to me?" "Yes." Well, we're from the criers in my family so it was a moment none of us will forget. Your gift and the gift of your friendship means the world to me, to us. My students talk about you and your gift changed so many things for me, for us. You have such a loving spirit. I like to think that the world has many but sadly, few ever come together on a day such as this. You are in my thoughts always. We'll be visiting soon! Much love Linda

Linda LoPresti



Linda...you are an angel...

...as a music teacher you help kids to connect to their own musician within and that is a gift they will have with them for a lifetime and they will pass it on to others they come in contact with. Regards helping you out it seems like it was meant to be...Piano Angels sent you my way and so how could we not and that piano had just come in the day before so it told me it wanted to go with you. It was a really great day when you and your family came to visit and brought wonderful music to our warehouse. A talented musical family and especially you. Looking forward to your next visit.....Sonny

Sonny

piano competition winner Steinway A Art Case To Tennessee

The piano arrived today around noon and we couldn't be more elated. Attached are a few photos of our "new" piano in our foyer.

We were absolutely terrified by the prospect of buying a piano without having played it, but the Steinway A is everything you said it would be - and more. It is in perfect condition and sounds beautiful. We appreciate your honesty, enthusiasm and the joy you share with your customers. We will happily refer other piano shoppers to your site.

Thanks to you and your staff for their wonderful customer service and excellent communication. As you said, the piano angels were smiling down on all of us!

Rob & Staci, TN

piano competition winner Ada Oklahoma, Steinway L

Sonny, I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the New York Steinway Model L that you sold me earlier in the winter. The piano has exceeded my expectations in condition and quality. Just like you advised the possibility of, the piano when delivered had a little hiccup with one note sticking slightly and a little vibration in a couple of notes. You recommended that we wait a few months and let the piano acclimate to its new Oklahoma home and then you would send a technician by and do a complimentary tuning. Mr. Bob Black and son, Glen from Norman, OK came by a couple of weeks ago and spent the morning tuning and diagnosing the vibration. They were very professional and thorough with their work and left the piano playing beautifully, sans any vibration or sticking key. I was very nervous about buying an expensive piano online without personally viewing or having a professional inspection done prior to my purchase. I am happy to say to you that you were very honest and professional as a piano dealer and I would be happy to recommend you to anyone that wants a wonderful piano at a very reasonable price. Sincerely, Don Ada, OK

Don W.

piano competition winner Steinway M To Rhode Island

Good morning Sonny. The Steinway M Baby Grand Piano piano arrived. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! ... and the moving men were wonderful. Anita

Anita

piano competition winner Knabe Revisited Westchester

I bought a 1933 Knabe from you 3/4 years ago. We are moving in Norther Westchester – 10 miles apart, and wanted to know if you can recommend a mover? Oliver P.S. Piano is great and my daughter loves it!

Oliver

piano competition winner Art Case Sohmer Baby Grand To Kentucky

Hi Sonny, I just got the piano and bench. Oh it so cute, small, so it fits. I love it and have already played my favorite little song: Rhapsody on the Theme of Paganini by Rachmaninoff. It is from the Movie: Somewhere in Time. It sounds very nice and looks great in the room. Thanx a million times over....

Susan

piano competition winner Steinway S 1946 Northport

Hi Sonny, Happy New Year to you. I can't stop raving about my piano. We had guests over the other night and the lady was playing my piano. What a sound. It filled the house. She just lost her dad who played. She doesn't know if she will keep her Baldwin grand. I told her about what a good person you are and just maybe. Be healthy,

John

Wow!!!!!! King Louis XV Steinway Model M To Idaho

Sonny,

I just came back from Omaha and saw the most beautiful piano I have ever seen. We will definitely give you first option for future piano purchases. My wife was absolutely thrilled with her birthday present!! The bench is amazing - you are so generous in helping us find the ideal Steinway piano for our home.

Thank you!

Dan Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

piano competition winner Steinway L To South Carolina

Sonny...... The Steinway Model L Piano arrived this morning and is in great shape.

I really appreciate your help and professionalism during this transaction. As you could tell, I was VERY nervous about making the purchase from 1,000 miles away. But in the end, my wife and I are VERY happy with the instrument and look forward to making it a Family heirloom.

Thanks again for working with me to helping me finally make my first and hopefully last Steinway purchase.

Regards,
Clay, South Carolina

Steinway A Total Rebuild To Canada

Well we made it home with Steinway Model A3 Grand Piano in tow safe and sound. Although at times we were a bit anxious about the details and how it was all going to work out, we are grateful to you for your faith that everything would turn out the way it was supposed to. Thank you for your professionalism and guidance along the way. You were always readily available to answer our questions by phone or email. You made purchasing our Steinway piano an educational and enjoyable experience.

We are thrilled with the end result. The sound quality and beauty of the piano are of the highest standard. It's a beautiful piece and it has been our pleasure working with you. We are still awaiting the arrival of the bench which will finish off the entire look and feel of the piano. We are not sure if you were sending a DVD or not, but if that is on the way we are looking forward to that too. Jeff is nudging me to go back to taking some lessons. Personally I would love to take on the challenge of learning jazz and blues. Going to have to think about that.

So Sonny.... Thank you again for all your help along the way. All the best to you and if you are ever on your way to Banff National Park in Alberta we live right along the way - you could stop by and see for yourself how perfect the Steinway is in our home. Regards,

Karen and Jeff
Alberta - Canada

piano competition winner Holiday Art Case Burgundy Baby Grand Piano To Jersey

Dear Jennifer and Sonny! Piano received - it is just gorgeous and we are so so happy! Thank you both so much. Merry Christmas and happiest of holidays to both of you. xxx Connie and family

Connie and family

piano competition winner Sreinway M Lands in Australia

Hi Sonny, The piano arrived at my home today. It looks and sounds great. Thank you so much for your business.

Jeremy

piano competition winner Steinway B 1961 To Texas

Hello Otto...how does your son like the Steinway B 1961 Grand Piano you purchased from us?

Sonny



Steinway B 1961 To Texas

Sonny, He absolutely loves the piano. He feels much better with this one now then he did with our previous piano and he spends three hours a day on it. Thanks....

Otto

piano competition winner Steinway C Art Case Rosewood To Connecticut

Dear Sonny, How are you? I hope you are doing well. We got the piano on time and installed. We all love it and it looks perfect in our home. I appreciate your great support! Thanks. Attached you can find the pictures of Angelina playing piano.

Linda

Steinway M To Clifton Park Upstate NY

Sonny, Several months ago we found Sonny's website in our quest for a great piano at a greater price. We found both! We couldn't be more thrilled with our Steinway M. We love the sound and the re-finishing job makes our 70 year old piano look brand new. It is a joy to play and look at. We also had a great experience with Sonny and his superb customer service. He was so patient - answering all our questions. The delivery and set-up was seamless. We are so glad we found Sonny and our piano!

Dave & Janine
Clifton Park, NY

piano competition winner Beautiful White Gloss Grand Piano

Dear Sonny, We want to take this opportunity to thank you for all you did to insure us receiving a beautiful white grand piano almost a year and a half ago. We are sorry to be so slow in thanking you. You and your staff were a great blessing to us and made sure that everything was handled professionally. We have enjoyed our piano very much, and appreciate the way you made sure that it sounded as good as it looked. We will enjoy many years of good music on this quality instrument. Take care,

Russ and Debby

piano competition winner White Gloss Baby Grand Kohler & Campbell lands in Michigan

We received our beautiful piano today. My son loves it. The Mike and Louis piano delivery company was fantastic. They were prompt, professional and you could not of ask for any nicer guys. Thank-you both for all your help. You made this hole process so easy and worry free.

Karla

Steinway S To California

Sonny, I just wanted to let you know that we really love our Steinway Model S Baby Grand Piano we purchased from you. It has been such a wonderful addition to our home and it's played daily by all of us. Just wanted to touch base with you, since I never really thanked you properly. We had a recital at our house recently and it was such a joy. We should have gotten one sooner. Thanks again.

Lexie, California

Steinway M To Ohio

Sonny, Our Steinway M arrived last Friday. We absolutely love it! The sound is amazingly beautiful, the best we've heard during the many months of piano shopping. The middle range is pretty yet complex, the exact combination we wanted.

Thank you again for making it possible for us to own this piano. As you said over the phone, I feel like we were meant to have this piano.

Many thanks for your business!

Best Wishes,

Esther, Ohio

Steinway L To New Jersey

Dear Sonny, We are excited to have the Steinway & Son grand piano delivered yesterday. Our children are so happy and are badly looking forward to playing it. I instantly feel difference by hearing what they play. It is a true music from a fine instrument to touch body. Thanks for the all best helps from you and Helen. You make everything perfect from the piano and service to the delivery. And please tell Mr. Wong we are grateful to his excellent works for delivery and setting up the piano. We will start to try Piano Yoga. Happy customer.

Lu's family, NJ

piano competition winner Steinway M Vermont

Sonny - Piano arrived and looks and sounds great - thank you - Peter

Peter Q.

Mason & Hamlin Model T To Texas

Sonny, For many years, I had been refining my search for a grand piano, moving from one brand to another before finally understanding what I was looking for. Via incredible serendipity, I found my Mason & Hamlin Model T at Sonny's Piano. As a (relatively) long-distance buyer in the Great Republic of Texas, I commend Sonny's dedication to showcasing each piano in a dedicated video with ample still photos. In no time, I had a very clear understanding of the unique opportunity before me, and was compelled to call Sonny to make the purchase. When I connected with Sonny on the phone, we had an engaging conversation about the piano's history, its soul, and the magnificence of Mason & Hamlins. Sonny was a no-pressure, cool-cat who really understood what I was after. He's the kind of music aficionado who appreciates the historic significance of these type of specimens. I was in no hurry to rush things, and was happy to see that Sonny's technicians wanted to take extra time to ensure the case was tip-top, and the mechanicals were in perfect working order. When it met his exacting standards, it shipped via a bonded and experienced piano shipper, and was in Texas in a few days. Shipping costs were very, very reasonable. The crew positioned the piano perfectly, and were consummate professionals the entire time. Tuning was spot-on, and words cannot describe how overwhelmed I am. If you are in the market for a piano, give Sonny's Piano a visit, either in-person or via his ecommerce site. I truly cannot say enough to express how positive this experience was, and how fortunate I am to have this exceptional 84-year-old piano before me. This opportunity would never have occurred had I waited for a local store to have such a piano for sale. Thank you Sonny and Karen for a great buying experience, and I look forward to an opportunity to do business again!!!

Chris - Houston, TX

Steinway M To Boston

Sonny, The Steinway Model M piano arrived an hour ago and it is absolutely beautiful. Many many thanks for this beautiful instrument. Thank you also for keeping it for so long. As you say in your video clips, This piano will make somebody happy maybe you? This piano made me happy for sure. Thank you very much.

Michael, Boston

Steinway Upright Model K-52 2001 To Denver Colorado

Hi Sonny, Just want to let you know that I have received the Steinway K52 piano and I like it a lot.

Thank you very much!

Victoria (Denver Colorado)

THANK YOU SO MUCH! Sonny's "Win A Free Steinway Contest" ! n Facebook

Dear Sir,

We have just received the excellent Steinway piano and bench. We would like to express our sincere thanks to you, your company and all related people for the wonderful "2013 Win A Free Piano Contest"!

We are confident that with the high quality of your service, management and organization Sonny's Pianos will achieve more and more success in the future.

Again, thank you very much and best wishes!

Phuong Le's father
Hoa V LE
Sonnys Win a Free Piano Contest 1st Place Winner



Hello Doctor Le.....

We are delighted that you like the Steinway Upright piano your daughter won in the contest. We too wish you and your family a lifetime of musical harmony, happiness and success. Would it be possible to take a few photos and record Phuong Le playing her prize piano and send us a link so we can post it on our Facebook wall? thank you again for participating and helping to make the contest a success.

Sonny - April 2013

Steinway Model M King Louis XV Style Grand Piano To Marble Head, MA

Hi Sonny, The Steinway Model M King Louis XV Style Grand Piano we purchased from you came in beautiful condition! David and his friend took great care in delivering and setting up the piano. He also took care of my mother in law's piano. Thank you so much.

My daughter was so excited to see the piano. She played on it right away. We tried to play your piano guide but clearly, we have to watch your video first. Thank you for the hygrometer and the DVD kit.

Once again, thank you for such a gorgeous and beautiful sounding piano. The bench upholstery looks beautiful!

Mercedes, Marble Head, MA

Steinway M To Arizona

Hi Sonny, The Steinway Model M piano we purchased from you arrived this afternoon and it is beautiful. The kids had their piano lesson this evening and the teacher loved it. All in all we are amazed with the beauty of this instrument and so happy we purchased the piano from you.

Thank you so much. The piano teacher Ms. Larissa and I will be telling everyone that it is worth it to purchase from you out of NYC!

Sincerely,
J.O. - Arizona

Steinway B Grand Piano To North Carolina

Hi Sonny, I am enjoying the Steinway B. It is beautiful. Had a guest last Saturday who could actually play well, and I really enjoyed that.

Thanks, Regards.
Chip, NC

Steinway M King Louis Style To Philadelphia, PA

Sonny, The Steinway King Louis Art Case Grand Piano is great. We are having a Damp Chaser installed to protect the case. Sounds great. Looks great.

J.B., Philadelphia

piano competition winner Our Steinway

This picture was sent to us by one of our recent customers who was thrilled with their new Steinway and what a magnificent new home for such a beautiful piano!

Nick

The Mason Mahogany baby grand with double legs loves its new home.

Hi Sonny, Just dropping you a small note to tell you how happy I am about the new addition to our home. The Mason Mahogany baby grand with double legs loves its new home. This piano has bought much joy to my home. I am on disability long term, and I have MS. This wonderful treasure is going to help me so much. Its is so soothing and relaxing, and this helps diminish stress which is no good for my medical condition. Starting lessons next week. This is the best birthday wish come true. Thank you so much for all of your help in this process...God Bless.

Lee

Sonny's Piano Yoga Lessons

Dear Sonny, I wanted to write and say how much your Piano Yoga has helped me. I have always wanted to play the piano, but was busy raising my children and working. When I retired, I decided it was not too late to learn, and started taking lessons 3 months ago. I really enjoy my lessons, and actually do like learning piano theory etc. In fact, one of the songs I already know how to play is "When the Saints Go Marching In". However, I was not getting the relaxation and pleasure from playing, even though I am improving. I wanted to just sit and play and relax and "feel" the music. I did not know how. In listening to you and following your breathing technique, I began "playing" with the piano, using your Black Note Flow Exercise, and breathing the way you suggested. There was such pleasure and joy, along with pride in "making music" that I felt.

I will continue to go to your site, follow your tips, etc. and choose the lessons I need to purchase. Sometime in the future, my dream is to have a grand piano (Steinway, of course). At that time I will contact you and see what we can do.

Thank you for your ideas, your teaching, and your assurance to people that they can play the piano, and enjoy it.

Sincerely

Malia H. - January 2012

Knabe Grand Piano To Missouri

Hi Sonny, I just wanted to thank you very much for helping my husband choose this Knabe Baby Grand Piano for me. It's absolutely wonderful. I can't tell you the lengths he went to to surprise me with this and boy, what a surprise!! He had shown me a piano that was in rough shape - several of the key tops were off of it, very much out of tune, etc. He told me we would buy that one and "fix it up" - even went so far as to buy a book on piano restoration. When I got home Tuesday afternoon he made me close my eyes, so I figured he'd had his friend bring the piano. Needless to say, when I opened my eyes I was very wonderfully surprised. My son caught it all on video and I will never forget it. This is the most beautiful and lovely sounding piano I've ever owned and I appreciate you working with my husband and answering all of his questions as I'm sure he had quite a few! Thank you very, very much.

Jodi & Kevin - Missouri

Dear Sonny-

Thank you so much for helping bring the gift of music back into my life. We are having lots of fun with the Sohmer Cupid Baby Grand Piano we purchased from you! Hope you have a happy holiday and healthy new year!

Cheers,

Rebecca - December 2012

Hello Sonny!

We wanted to take a moment to say thank you, again! We absolutely love our Piano. The Piano is gorgeous and flawless even after being shipped from New York to Washington State! The sound is phenomenal! You and your delivery staff are top notch! What an addition to our home. The Player system works flawlessly and sure creates a lovely atmosphere while we entertain, or just get home from work and want to kick back with a glass of some of the finest (Washington) wine in the world and relax!

So again...THANK YOU!

Thank you for your ideas, your teaching, and your assurance to people that they can play the piano, and enjoy it.

Jeff and Mieke
Yakima, Washington - January 2012

Just wanted to thank you, Sonny.

We are really enjoying the piano and are falling in love with it. And yes, the Sustinato pedal works fine! Thanks for the education. It is actually a pretty cool effect and I am surprised that it is not used very much.

It was really a pleasure to do business with you. You were up-front about everything and made the experience as easy and enjoyable as possible.

Dan - November 2012

Mason & Hamlin Grand Piano Model AA To Westchester

Hello Sonny... Our Mason & Hamlin Grand Piano Model AA looks fabulous and is doing well. Your crew did a fine job on the piano's finish. Our piano tech is very impressed with the piano's quality and condition. It will get its first tuning on January 15th and will be played at a party on January 21st.

The humidifier unit has been installed on the piano. Our two new room humidifiers are doing their job as well. The humidity in our apartment is stabilizing at between 35% and 40%.

Thanks so much to everyone at Sonny's Piano TV for everything. When friends are looking for a piano, we will definitely refer them to Sonny's web site.

Have a warm and happy holiday season, and a great 2012.

Bill & Charlotte

Good morning Sonny,

Sonny,

Just wanted to let you know that your Piano Repair person came over last weekend and fixed all of the issues regards the Steinway Model O we purchased from you. I believe that he did a good job.

So, we should be all set.

Thanks

Sebastien G. - San Diego, California - January 2012

Hi Sonny,

Just a quick note to tell you the [Steinway Upright] piano was delivered in good condition and my wife loves it. Incredible sound! Thank you Sonny, we hope you have a wonderful time in the new year ahead.

Brett - Virginia - December 2011

Sonny,

It's beautiful, and we love it. Wow - 3rd day in a row I haven't had to TELL them to practice ;). A little work on that bench, and then we're stellar. Glad to check it off my list! Thanks for your help - hope to send some Dayton friends your way ;),

Leigh - December 2012

Sonny....

Our Chickering was delivered on Thursday! What a beauty and Ted has been practicing and can almost play a song J

We appreciate all of your help. We are very happy customers. Please share our good experiences with your customers and the rest of your staff.

Ted and Karen, Florida - February 2012

Hi Sonny

Just a thank you note for working with me on the little giant Mason. I call it the little giant for it has at the right humidity level the depth and power of at least a 6' to 6' 6"plus instrument.

When I first heard this video on your site I was blown away by the sustaining qualities of this instrument. You inspected the instrument and made sure that it complied with my demands as a piano technician.

After receiving it I proceeded with replacing all the key tops and also relace the hammers with the Ronsen dark toned Bacon felt hammers. The piano turned out to be spectacular, rich singing and it has soul.

Nothing less than a little Stradivarious. As you would say it gives you great joy to play it.

Many thanks

Bill
Richmond, BC - January 2012

Hello Sonny,

Hoping this mail finds you doing well and busy. We turn on the news every night and see nothing but brutal weather in your area. Just stay inside and do what you do best, play piano. We are enjoying our piano so much, best purchase we have made in the house. We apologize for the delay in getting this testimonial to you, long overdue. Please keep in touch and please don't hesitate to ask us, if there is anything more we can do to help steer other buyers in your direction.

Our Kohler & Campbell Baby Grand Player Piano just arrived and it is even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. It looks absolutely elegant in our living room, sounding as incredible as you had promised. In making such as large purchase over the internet, we both were very leery of the potential final outcome. We were considering making a purchase over 3,000 miles away, only to be given exceptional service and finding the entire experience enjoyable. We being novices to the piano, we found your informative videos on the web site, to be invaluable. It brought your expertise and years of knowledge directly to us, the consumer. You are so passionate about your love of the piano; as it is conveyed to all readers of your web site. It never once became a �hard sell� attitude, as your even demeanor was consistent from beginning to the end. You were always available for any question or assistance regarding our potential piano purchase. You, making us fell like we were your only customer, purchasing your most expensive Steinway on your floor. Sonny, we found you to be very trustworthy and honest, never quitting until we were totally satisfied with your explanation to a question. Once the piano was ordered, your professionalism and customer service did not stop there. You continued to follow up with weekly communication as to delivery and set up. Sonny, what once was a professional relationship has turned into one of a true friendship. We wish you continued success, and would highly recommend you to anyone potentially interested in their purchase of a piano.

Best Regards
Bob and Diane - California - January 2012

Sonny,

I want to thank you for the awesome service I received from your company. My purchase was made over the phone and the service and follow-up was awesome. I can only imagine what the customer service is like for the customers that are able to come into your piano gallery. I checked out my local stores and the prices were far fetched and when I reviewed your web site I couldn't believe my eyes. I want all of your customers to know about your service, current customers and especially your potential customers. How may CEO's do you know who personally get involved with their customers from start to finish? You are the only one I know who does that and I see why your service is second to none, I work in a large retail company in upper management and when I speak to other executives about customer service and personal engagement with customers, I will use your company and my purchase as an example on taking care of the customer is the key to winning and maintaining a successful company and building model employees. I would like you to share this with your customers and you have my full permission. I feel as a country we have gotten away from customer service 101, but if there was a retail college you would definitely be on the dean's list.

Thanks again for everything

-Brian E., TN

Hi Sonny,

I just wanted to thank you for making the whole piano purchasing process an enjoyable one. It adds to the enjoyment of the piano as well.

You are a man of your word... which is often difficult to come across in the "sales" profession.

I really love the [Art Case] Vose [Baby Grand Piano], but I'm sure that this purchase will not be my last.... especially after seeing/hearing all the higher end instruments... so when I have some extra money, I will be sure to look you up again.

Sincerely,
Mike - Connecticut - December 2011

Hi Sonny,

I didn't want another day to go by without saying Thank You! The Baby Grand Piano looks beautiful in my Living room and, I just Love it. It looks fantastic! Thanks again Sonny, it has been a Pleasure working with you and, if I know of anyone looking for a Piano, I certainly will keep you in mind. Thanks So Much!

D.M.

Dear Sonny,

I just got off the phone with our technician and I thought I'd pass on what he had to say. Keep in mind we had it shipped to his shop because we intend to put in a player system. Also this is a guy who sees lots of pianos and rebuilds them to extremely high standards.

He told us the piano looks " fresh out of the shipping crate " new. He could hardly believe its age when I told him so. Needless to say this confirmation went a long way towards making us even more comfortable with our purchase from Sonny's Pianos. Will let u know when we finally get it in the house and set up. Thank you !

Thanks, Regards.
Don & Cheryl, SC

Hi Sonny,

I absolutely LOVE my Baldwin Grand Piano. I play it almost every day every chance I get. It came about a week ago. It's an absolute dream. Everything went smoothly with delivery, yes.

Thank you so much for all of your help in choosing the right piano. You did not let me sway from my initial Baldwin dream. Thanks for arranging everything from a far. I'm so very happy with it.

=)
M. - WI

Sonny,

Thanks so much for the Franklin Piano. It plays beautifully!! My musician friend that plays 14 instruments came over and played it and was very impressed!!

Thanks Again!
Paul

Hi Sonny,

You will never know how much enjoyment I get from watching your videos. I believe I've made it through ALL of them now. I appreciate so much the work you are doing - making so many great but sometimes lesser known piano brands available to the public at reasonable prices. I'm always thrilled to see truly great pianos like Chickerings, Kimball, Baldwin, Knabe etc. get the attention they deserve. I have seen many nice things said about you on Piano Forum from your satisfied customers. I already have THREE pianos - a 1990 Schumann grand (which has never given me a single problem), a 1941 Howard grand and a Yamaha Clavinova digital. Still the day will come when it is time to seek out my "dream" piano and it is gonna be up to you to locate it for me! / I have an adult student who gets very nervous at his lessons and I've found your piano yoga has worked wonders for him. We start every lesson with breathing and then just making beautiful sounds with the black keys and the sustain pedal. / Your playing always amazes me, I never have any idea where it is going to go... I'm listening to your version of Grieg and suddenly, without warning it has turned into a boogie woogie that morphs into Misty then the Beatles... Always an adventure listening to your odd concoctions and I love them because it all seems so natural. Sonny, you are a real hero in my book. You are making an important contribution to the appreciation of the piano in the US. Thank you and keep it up. All the best wishes from your fan and admirer.

Greg - April 2012



Greg

It's always great to get a letter like yours as I never know if my work is being appreciated and understood.....but none the less I just keep plugging away as everything you say is true...these great American Hand crafted pianos are very unappreciated and as such.. under valued...making it possible for us to get them and fix them up and get them out at prices folks can afford... also I started out as a Health & Fitness teacher (although always playing piano) and somewhere along the way I switched over to doing the piano full time but I still feel like I am teaching and promoting health and wellness but through a different modality ...the piano.... and the piano yoga is just a natural outgrowth of everything I have done as a person for myself and as a teacher... and I feel blessed to be in this position to be encouraging people to play and making available to them these great pianos all around the USA and now the past two years around the world as well...we have sent pianos recently to Australia, Canada, Thailand, Panama and Russia.... the internet has made all of this possible and so kudos there as well... And regards my playing yes I could be playing my own avant garde type jazz music but feel comfortable in the zone and playing that comes out when I am demonstrating these pianos...also I am hoping my style shows people that it's easy to play and you can just enjoy yourself by flowing around, being spontaneous and letting your own thing emerge.... It's great that you are sharing your passion for playing with folks by teaching piano...I always feel that we are here to share what has given us joy and happiness by teaching others how to connect to what we have connected to..... so again thank you for taking time out to share your thoughts and feelings...and stay tuned for our next Win A Free Piano Contest on Facebook which is about to start very soon...perhaps you and your students might want to upload a video and join in the contest and fun...all the best wishes to you.....

Sonny - April 2012

Hi Sonny....

The Knabe Baby Grand Piano arrived this afternoon....It is a perfect fit for the corner in our living room..It is as beautiful as the pictures you posted..Thank you for the added Sonny's Piano Yoga DVD Kit... The moving company did an excellant job...they took great care in making sure it moved in safely...It has been a pleasure talking to you...just want to add,your website is awesome..it did make me want to buy a piano that was a couple thousand miles away....and I am glad I did....again, THANK YOU......

Sue in Phx - December 2011

Hello from a past contestant's mom!

Hi Sonny,

I hope you're keeping well and I wish you a happy and healthy 2013! I wanted to let you know that we have made very good use of the piano. Below is the link to my younger daughter (Dilini's little sister) playing her favorite Adele song on the piano. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to win this wonderful piece of instrument. I have already alerted my friends about your up and coming contest. Hopefully one of them will win a prize!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sm1_XkWXnwY

Sincerely,

Nilu Ranaweera - December 2012



Hi Nilmini....

Thank you very much for sending us the video...you have a very talented and musical family..... We would like to include this video in our next TV show if that is ok with you....

Sonny - December 2012

Sonny,

Piano was delivered today! Sounds great. I am very pleased. The tuner called today. We are setting up an appointment. Thanks so much!

M.V., Atlanta

Hey Sonny-

I just wanted to let you know that I received the Baldwin on Tuesday and have been enjoying it very much! For being 67 years old it is in excellent shape! It sounds lovely and has a much different (and I think better) tone than the Yamaha G1.

I was shocked by how even the regulation is! It's a great piano and hope it suits me well for at least the next few years :D

The movers were very friendly and professional and even advised me on some good technicians/tuners so hopefully the piano will be even better once it is acclimated and been worked on by the tech.

Thanks again for everything. I was very worried/skeptical buying online and buying sight-unseen, but if I had to do it again I would!!!!

Thanks so much!

Adam, Chicago

Sonny,

I just want to let you know how much Chris and I love the player piano we recently purchased from you. It is so amazing to sit in our home and hear such beautiful music on a daily basis. Thank you so much for all your help. It was truly a pleasure meeting you.

Thanks Again,

J.M and C.M.

Hello Sonny,

This is E. from Immaculate Conception in Bellevue OH. We LOVE the piano (Knabe Grand Piano)! It is wonderful. I just wanted to let you know. It was in tune when we used it last Sunday. Everyone is impressed. Thanks for an answer to our prayers!

Thanks Again,

E, Ohio

Hi Sonny:

We received the Knabe Baby Grand Piano yesterday and love it. It definitely has a different sound, especially in the lower range. Can't believe we have a Baby Grand in our living room. Thanks for all of your assistance. Regards,

M.C.
Pennsylvania, USA

Sonny,

I just wanted to thank you for delivering on exactly what you described. I look forward to my family enjoying many years of happy times with the piano. It is rare in this day and age to find a nice, competent and trustworthy person to work with and I truly appreciate these qualities in you. I will recommend you proudly. FYI, Bruce the piano mover and his driver were professional and courteous and represent you well. That's it for now. I will touch base with you soon.

Best regards,
M.C., NJ

Dear Sonny,

Florence and I would like to thank you for finding our Behning art case baby grand piano. When our search began we were very confused, we knew we wanted a beautiful baby grand to finish our newly redecorated living room, but we didn't know where to start.

After our decorator in Sayville referred you to us, we knew at our first meeting how passionate you were about music and pianos. After spending many days looking at many different pianos in various price ranges our search brought us to your studio in Patchogue. The minute my wife saw the Behning she knew this was the one. The piano was in amazing condition for a piano built in 1927. But the perfectionist that I am I wanted it to look like it came out of the showroom. Well I must say your crew did an amazing restoration that far exceeded my expectations. The delivery process was flawless, it was actually a memorable day, like we had brought home a new member of the family. Like you said Sonny "the piano angels" found the perfect match for us. Thank you so much for the follow up service visit. I can tell you and anyone considering doing business with you, that I am 100% satisfied. I could never part with this piano at any price offered to me. Everyone who comes into my home is completely blown away by our beautiful baby grand. And Sonny don't forget our deal, you have to come and play for us at our first holiday party.

Thanks again,
Peter & Florence

Dear Sonny,

Just a note to say thank you once again for all your assistance in my recent piano purchase. The Knabe grand was everything you said it was, and I am enjoying it very much. It sounds wonderful even before having it tuned which is amazing whne one considers it came half way across the country in a truck! The finish is beautiful and the piano looks so elegant that everything else in my living room looks tired.

Again, thank you so much for all the service and extra help. Please feel free to use me as a reference for anytone considering a purchase. I will continue to use your video tips and watch your website for additional helps as I try to improve my playing skills at this advanced age.

Sincerely,
(The Rev. Dr.) Alexander A. Aiton, Jr.

Hi Sonny,

The delivery went great. And as a matter of fact, I am listening to my player piano entertain me right now. The sound is great. The complete transaction was great. Thank you for finally making my dream come true and affordable.

Gloria

[Dear Sonny]

To say thank you for my Hardman-Peck 4'7" Vintage Baby Grand piano that I just recently purchased from your web site does not say enough.

I took a chance buying just from viewing Sonny's Piano Video Tour of this piano on line......heard Sonny's promises and sales pitch and prayed to the piano angels that I was making the right decision to buy without seeing and playing in person first.........I had searched and searched on my own to find what I was looking for in my price range and style and was disappointed more then once by people who were desperate to sell and said just about everything to make you believe that they had the best...........no piano purchase was made by me after my many miles and miles of traveling ...........AND THEN there was Sonny's Piano website..............I found an honest caring piano dealer who lived up to exactly what he said, communicated one on one and the delivery service was indeed "white glove."

The piano that I had purchased sight unseen that had given me some sleepless nights was exactly what I wanted true to Sonny's word!

I am thrilled to have dealt with you and wish you many years of continued success.....

GM

Greetings Sonny,

Hope this find you well, and your business thriving. Well - finally - the story I told you about is done. (RE Sohmer Console I bought from you last summer.) I just applied for copyright!! Yeah. First step.

I'm sending you a copy in attachment. It's a lengthy story - 19 pages. I thought you might enjoy. The only license I took with the story was to make 'the' find my old piano.

After copyright I'll attempt publication. Who knows? Whatever happens, I've had fun reminiscing and rejoicing in the find.

I'm enjoying the piano tremendously, but have missed it the past four months since I've been in Florida. We return to Cape Cod this week.

Thanks again, Sonny. Hoping to get to LI this summer. If possible, I'll stop in to see your studio.

Take care and be well.

Click this icon to download "When Sonny Came Home" (47Kb)

Joanne Irwin

Sonny,

"Thanks so much for the exceptional service! I really appreciate that you stayed with me through the entire process, and didn't quit until the customer was satisfied. You may be 3,000 miles away, but you were right there when I needed you! Our family will love this piano! (Bluthner Grand Piano)"

Chris, Oregon

Hi Sonny..

Thanks again. The Baldwin Model L I purchased from you and you shipped to me in Houston Texas is doing fine. Keep the TV shows coming - I enjoy your music. It keeps me motivated too.

Joann, Texas

Hello Sonny,

I hope you receive this letter personally. My name is Michael B. Arizona. I really have no particular reason emailing you, but just to say hello and thank you. I first discovered you and the pianos you were selling on [YouTube] almost a year ago. I've been going through your website (SonnysPianoTV.com) regularly just to check out the new pianos and videos. I very much admire your attitude: sincere, relaxed, and giving everyone the feeling of freedom when playing a piano. I first started playing piano in 1991 when I was 10 years old. I only took two years of lessons. My teacher taught me from a book, so I was taught to sight read. I can get to be a nervous wreck, while learning a new piece. I have been reminding myself to breath while playing piano. It has been a big help! I always held my breath, thinking that I wouldn't make any mistakes that way. I've also learned to be a little bit more careless about what people think when I'm playing piano. I play better that way. Anyway, I just wanted to drop you a line Sonny. Thank you for sharing your music and talent, along with the guests on your shows. I may even buy a piano from you someday. It will be a Steinway. I will keep you in my prayers.

Take care

Mike

Hi Sonny,

Been meaning to call or email you to let you know how happy we are with the piano. We have been using it non-stop this weekend and just love the self player option. It's awesome. The kids are having a great time, too.

It was great to do business with you and I am more than happy to recommend you to anyone that would be interested in this piano. It was a great experience and thank you for that. You were great.

Thank you again and we will speak soon.

Wendy B.

Hey Sonny,

It's been quite some time since I've talked to you, I just wanted to thank you for being one of my inspirations to follow through with playing the piano, it is in fact a major stress reliever and a way to get away from reality when you need it most. It is one of my favorite things to do now that I am 21 years old. I believe I was 16 or 17 whenever you had sent me that keyboard (that I still have) :) over the years I have bought two pianos..A Yamaha clavinova,and my current use, Kurzweil EP-500..beautiful rich sound. I'm uploading a video to your gallery now to show you my progression over the years. thanks again for believing in me.

Corey - February 2013



Hi Corey....

Great to hear from you...and so glad your are doing well and piano playing is a an essential part of your life...and thank you for entering the first two Win A Free Piano Contests we held back in 2009...sine then we have held 3 more contests on our Facebook Page and they have gone viral and worldwide...please upload your video to my FB page so we can share it with the world...be well and continued success and happiness playing the piano...in some ways your journey is just begining...Can't wait to see where your journey will take you...best regards...

Sonny

Sonny,

thank you!!!! I love your website! I only began learning piano at 43 and I love it! Last year I bought a baby grand.....just had to have one!!!!!

I have a great piano teacher who comes over once a week to give me lessons, but I'm always looking for tips and insightson playing, which is how I found your site! I love to watch you, your friends, and dad play...i'm all about watching and listening to the hand movements and artistry of other players!

Looking forward to receiving my [Sonny's Play Piano Instantly DVD] and thanks again!

-T.R.

Sonny......

I just want to take this time to tell you how much I love the player piano I just bought from you, ...It is everything you said it will be and more. The quality of sound is unbelievable, I can not stop listening to the disks you sent me. You are a man of your word and I will highly recommend you and your products to everyone I know. I thank you and wish you all the success you deserve. Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Debra V., NJ

Dear Sonny,

Thanks again for the Schweighoeffer Grand Piano. We love it! Been playing hours every day. What a sound. And I love the delicate touch of the keys. I gave your name and number to a few people already.

Donna D.

piano competition winner Thank you for making his dream become a reality.
Sonny,


Wes and I cannot tell you how thrilled we are with the piano! He is simply beside himself with joy. Thank you for making his dream become a reality. I tried sending a video of him playing “Just As I Am”, but it was too large. I am attaching photos of him playing and how the piano looks I our living room. I will try to have the video up on his FB in a day or too and you can see it there. Again, THANK YOU so very much. God Bless you!

Bill and Wes - Sonnys Win a Free Piano Contest 3rd Place Winner - April 2013

Hi Sonny -

the George Steck Baby Grand Piano came yesterday, my birthday! It's very nice as I expected. And it fits nicely in the room. I think my husband was a little worried thinking it might be too ornate but he's quite pleased with it. Even the piano guys asked about it because it's so unusual. Thanks so much for everything - if I decide to get another piano for the dining room so we can have dueling pianos (I'LL get the Steinway) I'll come to you first.

If I get to NY sometime I'll try to get to the store to say hello in person.

Take very good care and thanks again

Debbie

Hey Sonny,

What a wonderful website, I feel as if I know you personally already.

D.L.

Dear Sonny,

I so enjoy your TV Shows. Keep them coming.

I also still enjoy my Wurlitzer Baby Grand we purchased from you. It was well worth a trip to Long Island from West Virginia.

S.H., West Virginia

Hey Sonny,

I hope you are doing fine. I wanted to tell you I really have learned a great deal from your piano course and was wanting to know a few things, such as : Is your other course ready to be sold yet? If so let me know. We talked on the phone before and you seem like someone who could be trusted to guide a fairly new player in the right direction. The Hal Leonard books are excellent and thanks for telling me about them. I am the guy from Chattanooga Tennessee who is building a new house and wants a nice starter piano. Let me know what you think Sonny, I just want a nice high quaility instrument to keep and learn more on. Again, I appreciate the lessons and let me how you look on Steinway Consoles.

Dennis

Hey Sonny,

I want to congratulate you on your great website. I particularly appreciate your very informative video tips on the development of the piano and how they work. Many years ago I went to a piano store with a bunch of piano students and the piano salesman explained some of this to us in his store. Your tips are great because you bring the store to us. I want you to know that I am planning to have the dancers in my "Music for Dancers" class watch your tips that pertain to pianos, because the piano plays such an important part in any serious dance studio. Every time I see one of your Knabes up for sale on E-bay, I get very excited. I love my 1917 Steinway M, but dollar for dollar those older Knabes are really amazing instruments. Maybe someday I or someone I know will buy one of your pianos. I can tell that you really like pianos and hooking people up with worthy instruments.

Keep up the great work.

MJ

Sonny,

Thank you for your videos. You're a very good teacher. Good personality and everything :) And I love that you're so relaxed all the time, makes it much easier to learn from you.

Ken

Click here to see this video

Hi Sonny,

Your DVD Kit is GREAT. It is every thing I hoped it would be.

It gives me the opportunity to learn on my schedule.

Please contact me when you come out with your next one.

Thanks T.H.V.

Livonia Mi.

Sonny

I think that your show is a wonderful mix of art and health. Quite an accomplishment there too. I hope that it is successful. It would be great to see your mom on the show. I had such fun when your family got together and performed.

L.R.

Hi, Sonny.

The piano is beautiful and I think it will be a great instrument for our 3 daughters learning to play.

S.O.

Hi, Sonny.

It is such a pleasure for me to visit your site. I went thru the gallery of your pianos few times end every time I enjoyed listening your playing and watching video. The website is well built, very simple to navigate, good quality of video, sound and pictures. It seems it is not just business for you, you are really enjoying it as well. I am sure when I am ready to buy piano I know where to go. Thanks a lot for such wonderfull job.

S.M.

Hi Sonny,

Happy to report that the Hardman Peck Baby Grand Piano arrived undamaged and has been set-up in the house. It sounded great right out of the box, and my daughter loves it. We also received the Sonny's Piano Lesson package. Thanks for all of your help. If you need a testimonial from me, let me know.

Randy
Costa Rica

piano competition winner Note:

Sonny recently received a Letter of Congratulations from his Alma mater Adelphi University regarding the acheivements of Sonnys Piano TV and Your TV Website.

Click here to read the full letter.

Click here to Read to the full Long Island Business News Article

Thanks

Hi Sonny,

Nikki and Sean love the Mason & Hamlin Grand Piano you sold us and can't walk by without sitting down to play a few songs. It has been a great experience working with you to make this beautiful piano part of our family.
We enjoyed some excellent Christmas music and it has made the holiday season very special for us this year.
Thanks again Sonny - I know you went to a lot of extra effort to make this piano a reality for us here in Canada and we very much appreciate your commitment and your desire to share the love of music.

All the best,
Brad, Calgary, Canada

piano competition winner Sonny,

THANK YOU!!!!!!!! We love it!

-Jim and Kathy

Sonny,

I was extremley pleased with advice I received from Sonnys piano on how to sell a used piano. I followed their advice exactly and sold the piano within 2 days. Sonny was knowledgable and had a helpful attitude. What I really liked was being able to speak directly with someone on the phone on a consistent basis. Thanks again.

KKM